The Real Kinky Twists + Update

20140302-215235.jpg

So many changes are going on in my life right now that I have neglected blogging–and shamefully, my hair on some days–altogether. We’re in the middle of organizing a move, my hours increased at work, I’m starting a new business venture, obsessively editing videos, and trying to squeeze in family time, couple time, and personal time. The next week won’t be any different, unfortunately, so I decided to pop in with a little update.

I’ve had my hair in mini twists for the past few weeks because, A, I love how they turn out, and B, so I can quickly get through my hair care routine and back to getting things done. I got so many compliments and questions about them! Regretfully, I neglected to document how well I kept them up (they looked freshly done until a few days ago), but here are a few shots of my half unraveled mini twists in a quick side-swept updo that served its purpose. I had hoped to do a mini twist-out for once, but my hair is in need of a good wash and detangle. Anyway, here are the pics (sorry for the quality and don’t mind the paint) and I’ll be making more posts soon. Peace & Love

20140302-215246.jpg

20140302-215301.jpg

20140302-215308.jpg

Leave a Reply

