Kera Care Shampoo Review!!!

So, while on my mild hiatus, I’ve been pretty busy. At the end of last year I did my final dye job. Late November brought on hydrated midnight black curls with hints of blue in the sun. The rich hair color lasted for a while but started to fade over the following weeks. It led me to view my hair not as the battleground it had been all year, but just another challenge. With the winter snaps down here in the south being as they have been, I needed moisture. Despite drinking the regularly recommended water intake, my hair was still suffering. It made me take a hard look at my hair regimen.

The Hawaiian Silky 14-in-1 spray is still genuinely doing its job.

20140130-092856.jpg

The spray itself is the liquid and cream of my LCO, and a sparse amount of EVOO handles everything else thereafter. Every now and again I would fall back on a hair grease if the weather was going to drop below 30 degrees. The issue was my shampoo, not how often I was shampooing but what I was shampooing with. I was using Suave Rosemary and Mint (yes, I know horrible! But little mama is on a budget and I rather my hair suffer before anything else does in our little family), the mint was fine but the rosemary strips our hair. I will admit it is a fantastic clarifying shampoo, but not the type to use regularly. I was using it more frequently with the increase of my use of petro-based products versus my usual cream and water based staples. I had not known about the rosemary until my trip to Sally’s, where I met the awesome cosmetologist who had some pretty banging dreads. She’s a sweetheart, and officially the person who rescued my coils. She introduced me to Kera Care’s shampoo. Keep in mind I’ve seen it everywhere before and for the longest have put off even picking up the bottle.
Kera Care is from Avlon, and this is what they claim it can do:
20140130-093521.jpg

Moisturizes hair as it conditions hair for a healthy-looking appearance and feel.
Removes excess oils from hair and scalp without overstripping hair
Helps minimize hair breakage.
Seals hair cuticles as it repairs damaged hair.
Superior detangling for easy wet and dry combing.
Leaves hair soft and shiny.

Everything it says it will do, honey it does it. My hair was stripped and brittle before the first shampoo. Just while shampooing and in the shower I could feel it reawaken my curls from root to tip. I didn’t even have to detangle it because the knots eased away as my fingers worked the solution from the scalp and caressed the shafts into order. I have been using it for the past month and a half and I’m very pleased with the results. I haven’t even bought the conditioner yet, so I might be trying the whole line next month!

20140130-093636.jpg

Leave a Reply

