More Hybrid Lip Colors?! L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinare

Caramel Solo, Molto Mauve, Plum Adagio, Scarlet Concerto

Hello again 2KL lovelies! I have some more lippies that I want to talk to you about, fresh from the drugstore! These are the L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Liquid Lipsticks (could L’Oreal make that name ANY longer! SMH) and they retail between $7.99-$9.99. The four colors that I have are Caramel Solo (nude), Molto Mauve (pinky nude), Scarlet Concerto (deep red), and Plum Adagio (deep plum).

Here’s what L’Oreal say to say about this product!

‘Transform lips from ordinary to extraordinary. Color is richer, lip surface is smoother and shine is magnified. Formulated with precious micro-oils and rich color pigments, Extraordinaire provides the ideal balance of color and care for perfect lips. The unique soft-touch applicator allows for a silky-smooth, gliding application’

I know a while ago, I reviewed the Maybelline Color Elixirs on here and I would say that although these two products are similar; they are very different to me. I consider the Color Elixirs to be more like lip-glosses and the Extraordinaire being MORE like a lipstick. I feel as though the staying power is longer with the Extraordinaire colors and they have more color payoff. They are not drying and give LOTS of hydration to the lips. So if your lips seems ALWAYS THIRSTY for moisture, here’s a new product to try out!

The packaging for these liquid lipsticks is gold with TWO areas with color indicators that are on the side and bottom. I LOVE when products have these indicators because it makes it easier to know WHAT color you are probably going to get on your lips. The applicator is a large sponge wand, and it could just be me, but I found it hard to apply the product on the lips without getting it ALL over the place. Honestly, I just blame it on my awkwardness! Being a music lover, I LOVE how all the names have some sort of musical term in them: molto, concerto, adagio, solo <3. I see what you are doing there L’Oreal!

Overall, I definitely recommend this products if you LOVE lip colors, looking for something new, have chapped lips, or like L’Oreal lip products!

Plum Adagio

Plum Adagio

Scarlet Concerto

Scarlet Concerto

Caramel Solo

Caramel Solo

Molto Mauve

Molto Mauve

So have any of you tried this product yet? Let me know in the comments! Thanks for reading everyone!

Leave a Reply

