Taking it Back to Headwraps: Call it Lazy Protective Styling

20130309-085232.jpg

I hit a block in my protective styling ideas so I thought wrapping my hair again would be an awesome way to protect my hair and still style without having to manipulate it. I hopped on YouTube to search for new ways to tie my scarves, got a few ideas, and tried out some, but this cute, french twisted design is what I selected yesterday to run errands and have lunch (and Texas style margaritas) with my bro. I decided to have my curls off my shoulders, but in a poof–aka my Build-A-Bear fluff–for a vertical wrap. On this particular day, it struck me to let my hair show at the peak. If anyone would like me to do a tutorial on the wrap, please don’t hesitate to ask.

20130309-085657.jpg

20130309-090014.jpg

20130309-092014.jpg

20130309-092325.jpg

20130309-085809.jpg

Here is the outfit I wore with it. I was unable to place my camera in a position where I could capture a full-body shot so you can’t see my solid black leggings and my beloved purple suede pixie boots. It was much warmer than it’s been in a long while, but still too cool for having arms and legs out (shoot), unless you managed to stay in direct sunlight all day. I can’t wait for warm weather, festivals, barbecues, picnics, and sno balls, or as most people outside of New Orleans call them, “sno cones!!”

20130309-093846.jpg

I’ll be sharing more of my headwrapping ideas soon, but for now, I’m pretty stuck on this one. It may just be my new favorite. Peace & Love

2 thoughts on “Taking it Back to Headwraps: Call it Lazy Protective Styling

Leave a Reply

